Uncategorized

the way we roll

So one of the things I love about Huntsville is the hills. While they are great for staying in shape walking to and from classes, my favorite use for them is longboarding. I’m no pro, let’s just make that clear. I get by on some steeper hills, but my carving abilities are very limited and if I get going too fast I am more prone to see how long I can ride it out not because I’m just that “hardcore”, but because my inability to bail without annihilating myself overrides my fear of the speed and loss of control.

It’s always more fun with a group, and the more people I can persuade to try it out the better. Tonight, some of us girls got together for some longboarding, followed by a night in watching a movie. It’s no big deal, this is just how we roll….

Leave a Reply

